Weekly Image Of Life: Colors

Red and yellow and pink and green. Purple and orange and blue
I can sing a rainbow, sing a rainbow, sing a rainbow too….. ”     

                                                                                 — lyrics from “I can sing a rainbow”

One of my little one’s favourite songs. She loves rainbows and items that are associated with rainbows.

She was then amazed by the scenery out of the window while we were travelling. Love her expression as she was so focused and engrossed.

Then years later, she asked if she could have a rainbow cake.

So I baked her one though I almost wanted to flip the whole kitchen top when I was baking each layer of the cake individually. 

The smile on her face, after tasting the first slice of her rainbow cake , made me forgotten about all the frustration.

Simple joy for her, great happiness for me.

And gosh, I realised how much my little one has grown.

 

Check out more interesting stories about fun under the sun, hosted by island traveler at This man’s Journey.

This entry was posted in Travel, Weekly Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Image Of Life: Colors

  1. rutheh says:

    Enjoyed being introduced to your blog and your rainbow cake. I made one, too.
    Check it out on this post. Scroll down. Your daughter might like to see it with candles.
    http://rutheh.com/2012/04/15/elvis-the-penguin-paints-at-national-aviary-for-persad-patron-party/

  2. Our kids create a happy rainbow in our life everyday. From the heavenly feeling when they give us their generous hugs and kisses, to making us those cute little cards with their heart-melting words, “I love you mom, ” “I love you dad,” to the days they let us enter their magical world of play and imagination. Your daughter is so lucky to have you in her life. I can see so much love in this post as sweet as the delicious rainbow cake you made for her.Thanks for sharing. Have a great weekend.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Image Of Life: A Lifetime Of Memories | this man's journey

  4. Pingback: Weekly Image Of Life: A Lifetime Of Memories | this man's journey

Leave a Reply

