Weekly Photo Challenge : Dreaming

Dreams are never too daring nor too big for anyone.

My dream is to own a mini bookstore with a cafe selling my home-baked cakes and bread. A simple and cozy bookstore.

Coincidentally, my little one dreams about living in a castle in a place that has winter throughout the year. So that, she can play in the snow and sled all day long.

Like this photo very much. We were at Lucern, Switzerland and travlling up to Mt Rigi in a tram.

This picture reminds me of going forward amidst adversities and uncertainty. With the right intent and most importantly faith, all things will turn out fine.

Well, who knows, I might be able to fulfill my dream one day. 

As for my little one’s dream, the best I could do is to bring her to places with snow to play.

And I could teach her how to pursue her dreams as she grows older.

This entry was posted in Travel, Weekly Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge : Dreaming

  1. Sounds like a very ideal dream Miss Lim! I’ll come patronise!

  2. Louise says:

    Fantastic shot – such a great point of view!

  3. What a beautiful dream and I know that one day it will come true. My sister has a bakeshop with a coffee corner on the side. I always feel at peace and relax when I go there. I bet your future dream shop will be a wonderful place and more. If it’s in Houston, I’ll be your first customer. Life is all about celebrating and living our dreams. best wishes to you and your family.

    • abusymom says:

      Thank you for your encouraging words. 🙂 It is always motivating to have a dream and most importantly pursuing it. Houston ? Haha. I am at the other end of the world, Singapore. 🙂 If you happen to travel to this part of the world, do contact me. I would love to show you around. 🙂

Leave a Reply

